Movie Review: Dead Silence (2007)

Dead Silence has a lot going for it, but ultimately, I do think it’s a pretty average horror film.

Dummies are pretty creepy in general, and the dummies here have a good look for a horror movie.

The story here is nothing incredibly true, but it is intriguing enough for a creepy supernatural horror movie.

The characters and acting are kind of weak. I actually enjoy Donnie Wahlberg in his role, but it’s not like there’s a lot of character to him. His big thing is that he’s always shaving.

There’s a twist at the end of this movie that is absolutely ridiculous, but I thought still somewhat effective. I didn’t expect it, and I enjoyed it.

James Wan has made far better films than this, but I can also picture what this movie would look like with someone else directing it, and it would likely be far worse.

Rating: 4/10

--

--