Movie Review: Secret Agents(2004)

Vincent Cassel and Monica Bellucci don’t have the best track record together, in my opinion. Sure, one could look to their 2013 divorce, but I’m talking more Irreversible and Sheitan, two movies I didn’t much care for. And this is right up there.

It’s just a pretty dull movie. It’s ridiculously slow, and I get that some people want that out of a spy drama/thriller. Sometimes I like that. It really worked for me in the opening act, actually.

But it got old quickly. Though I do appreciate that this is the first Vincent Cassel movie in a long time where they didn’t seem to try and pass him off as a sex symbol.

He’s so weird looking. I don’t know what it is. How could this guy marry Monica Bellucci, one of the most beautiful women in history? What is it about mediocre French guys?

Rating: 4/10

--

--