♫ And On The 12th Day of Christmas, IETF Gave To Me … A New Set of Keys for Testing ♫

--

On the 1st day of Cyber Christmas, Eve gave to me … one malware backdoor.

On the 2nd day of Cyber Christmas, Eve gave to me … two backdoor trojans.

On the 3rd day of Cyber Christmas, Eve gave to me … three phishing emails.

On the 4th day of Cyber Christmas, Eve gave to me … four calling APIs.

On the 5th day of Cyber Christmas, Eve gave to me … five magic numbers.

On the 6th day of Cyber Christmas, Eve gave to me … six obuscated programs.

On the 7th day of Cyber Christmas, Eve gave to me … seven public keys.

On the 8th day of Cyber Christmas, Eve gave to me … eight reverse toolkits.

On the 9th day of Cyber Christmas, Eve gave to me … nine wireless scanners.

On the 10th day of Cyber Christmas, Eve gave to me … ten encrypted backdoors.

On the 11th day of Cyber Christmas, Eve gave to me … eleven trojan timebombs.

But, the the 12th day of Cyber Christmas, the IETF gave to me 12 keys for testing.

And, so, the IETF has dropped an early Christmas present for those involved in cybersecurity [here]:

--

--

Prof Bill Buchanan OBE FRSE
ASecuritySite: When Bob Met Alice

Professor of Cryptography. Serial innovator. Believer in fairness, justice & freedom. Based in Edinburgh. Old World Breaker. New World Creator. Building trust.