DALLE-2 And Me

--

A, while back, I criticised DALLE for its poor rendering of images, but DALLE-2 has made me eat my words, and where it helped me with a few of my presentations.

And, so, this has been a busy week, and where I gave three major presentations. The first was on “Innovation and Impact”, and the other two were on “AI and Cybersecurity”. For the “AI and Cybersecurity” talk, I think scared those in the audience more than I enticed them into the wonderment of AI. Overall, I’m not the greatest fan of the rise of LLMs, and believe that it is fake intelligence. I do, though, see the power of its usage and its power to do good and bad.

This was the endnote talk on “AI and Cybersecurity” at Future Scotland’s Cybersecurity 2024 event in Glasgow:

So, one thing I did, was to use DALLE-2 to produce all of the abstractions of the keynote frames I was presenting. For my innovation and impact presentation, I wanted to start with the difference between Stanford and MIT, and DALLE-2 gave me this beautiful image to stand in front of:

--

--

Prof Bill Buchanan OBE FRSE
ASecuritySite: When Bob Met Alice

Professor of Cryptography. Serial innovator. Believer in fairness, justice & freedom. Based in Edinburgh. Old World Breaker. New World Creator. Building trust.