MVC (Model, View and Controller) … For Me, It Is The Right Way To Develop For The Web

--

I have been working on Asecuritysite.com since 15 Feb 2013 [here]:

It is basically free to use, and I support all the costs. For me, it has been a scratchpad for ideas and implementation methods. I also wanted to break down the barriers to learning complex cryptography methods, and try and show people how they can be abstracted in a simple way. I used to write lots of book, but I find that to be a slow process, and not dynamic, so now I write code for Web pages. I have much more control over my content, and if there’s a problem, I can fix. With books, once you have published, it is now static, and it’s not easy to change and update. So I write for the Web now.

By 2016, I had improved navigation and created a design that has stayed much the same since [here]:

By 2018, the site had a basic front page to allow users to quickly find their content:

--

--

Prof Bill Buchanan OBE FRSE
ASecuritySite: When Bob Met Alice

Professor of Cryptography. Serial innovator. Believer in fairness, justice & freedom. Based in Edinburgh. Old World Breaker. New World Creator. Building trust.