My X/Twitter Birthday: I’m A Twitter Teenager

A journal of 4,748 days of my working life

--

They say that a year is a long time in politics. Well, on the Internet, a year can also be such a short time, especially in how quickly it has advanced. I am reminded of this, with my 13th birthday for my Twitter feed, as I first started “tweeting” on the 15th of December 2010 [here]:

You can see they all look a little basic, and the engagement was zero! But, it, at least, is a little journal of my working life through the years, and you can see my throughts at the time, and what I was doing. For this, it is great to see that Apple have released a Journal App, and which will automatically record what you were doing on given days. I’ve started mine with a rather boring OpenSSL addition:

Intially, my tweeting rate was fairly slow (about one message every five days), but managed to get a forward on 18 Jan 2011 [here]:

--

--

Prof Bill Buchanan OBE FRSE
ASecuritySite: When Bob Met Alice

Professor of Cryptography. Serial innovator. Believer in fairness, justice & freedom. Based in Edinburgh. Old World Breaker. New World Creator. Building trust.