Dangerous Words

Ash Koley
Ash Koley
Published in
1 min readMay 13, 2016

LYRICS:
You might get burned if you’re playing with fire
You might fall walking on the high wire
But danger makes the heart grow fonder

You gotta give a little more than you’re givin’
I gotta get a little better at forgivin’
Don’t say it if your hearts not in it

it’s a risk we have to take and it’s okay to be afraid

‘Cause
These are dangerous words we speak
Are you ready for all that they mean
We can’t go back if we try
Or un-¬open our eyes
These are dangerous words ’Cause these are dangerous words

So are you ready for the fight that you’re pickin’
Are you ready for that kind of commitment
Are you ready for some heavier liftin’

It’s like riding on the back a motorcycle
Blindfolded pointing a rifle
Closed eyes hoping for survival

It’s a risk we have to take I kinda like being afraid

So I let my heart speak for me
Surrender to love
And if you listen closely
It’s more than enough

--

--

Ash Koley
Ash Koley

Request the new single Every Time I Think of You at your favorite radio station today. Follow us on Spotify