Stop stressing! Take testing key assumptions as a challenge

Sašo Jakljevič
Sašo Jakljevič
Published in
1 min readJul 31, 2017
Miss Amelia Van BurenThomas Eakins

The thing is… I’m trying to start my business. I’m learning how to start, but its going very slowly and I’m stressing.

I feel like I want to rush and just do all the features and cover as much as possible. But I also have a Job, very limited budget and limited Time on Earth.

As I caught myself in this taught pattern I decided that this is not healthy and I need to stop. i remembered I should better enjoy the Journey not just rush to the finish line that doesn’t exist. I was stressing because its Hard and overwhelming but I realised there is always a different path to the same goal.

Enjoy the Journey of while setting hard challenges for yourself. Challenge how to do something differently and efficiently so you move faster And spend less Time on things that dont matter.

Define the main assumptions, take them as the ultimate challenge and be real to yourself (have someone police you). Enjoy executing the challenges and invite your friends to participate if needed. Spend Time like that and it will pay off.

--

--

Sašo Jakljevič
Sašo Jakljevič

Product Manager, Researcher and a UX Designer building digital products with cool people.