This is a transcript from a deleted scene in MTV’s Real World Paris (2003)

Asher and John Try Comedy
Asher and John Try Comedy
2 min readJan 8, 2018

This is a transcript from a deleted scene in MTV’s Real World Paris (2003). The tape has been lost but a transcript remains. In the scene, roomates Ace, a frat boy from Georgia, and Mallory, a soccer star at the University of Iowa, start to bond over their shared love of horses but it appears they aren’t sure what horses are.

INT. HOUSE. BOY’S ROOM. MORNING.

ACE hangs a deer head on the wall of this room. MALLORY walks into room. “Right Thurr” by Chingy plays.

MALLORY

Oh I love horses! Is that yours?

ACE

Yup! Was just getting homesick…Thought this horse head would bring me back to Georgia.

MALLORY

So cool…I love the antlers!

ACE

Yeah! It’s a 10 point horse.

MALLORY

Back home in Iowa, my brothers would always hunt horses.

INT. CONFESSIONAL ROOM

ACE Talking head.

John Mayer’s “Your Body is Wonderland” plays.

ACE

It’s been so nice getting know, Mallory. She and I both are from the country and grew up with horses. Obviously she’s super pretty but I don’t want to make things weird because we’re roommates, you know?

INT. HOUSE. BOY’S ROOM.

ACE and MALLORY sit on ACE’s bed.

MALLORY

I still cry when I watch Bambi.

ACE

Oh my god! Such a sad horse movie!

MALLORY

Literally the saddest horse movie!

INT. CONFESSIONAL ROOM

MALLORY talking head.

Kelly Clarkson’s “Miss Independent” plays.

MALLORY

Ace is so nice! I don’t know….We talked about our favorite horse movies. I want to make my parents proud but I also want to have fun!

INT. HOUSE. BOY’S ROOM.

ACE and MALLORY continue to sit on ACE’s bed.

“Game of Love” by Santana featuring Michelle Branch plays.

ACE

I actually have Horse Tattoo….

MALLORY

No way…..

ACE

Yeah..I love Christmas, the carols, the decorations, being around family…So I got a Rudolph tattoo!

ACE rolls up sleeve and shows MALLORY

MALLORY

The horse with the red nose!

ACE

The horse that leads Santa Sleigh!

MALLORY

That’s so cute…

ACE

Thank you…Maybe one day you can come to Georgia and I teach you how to shoot a horse.

MALLORY

I’d like that……

MALLORY and ACE share a moment.

Ashanti’s “Rock Wit U” plays.

Editor’s Note: Scene was pulled from airing due to a protest by PETA

--

--

Asher and John Try Comedy
Asher and John Try Comedy

Asher Perlman and John Sabine are comedians in Chicago. They are each other’s emergency contact although they don’t feel comfortable with this responsibility.