Obsession

Long Man
ashishtells
Published in
2 min readMar 11, 2018
(Image Courtesy: Internet)

“Raj died yesterday” was the words of my mom to my dad listened by me. I inquired to her, who was Raj? She replied to me that he died in a car accident. I expressed my regret over this news, but after much more discussion, i came to know that she was talking about her daily soap “Woh Rehne Wali Mahalo Ki”.

However it was just a funny incident common nowadays. But it puzzled me. It is an obsession common not only to her or me but most of us too. I still remember, in 2015, when i completed the movies of Tarkovsky, i behaved in different psychology for more than 6 months. Cinema swings our mood like a glass of wine.

Last year, while watching the episodes of “Mr. Robot”, in whole season & even now, it built a new habit in me. I keep talking to myself in my mind whether i am in conversation with any other or not. It increased my mental bullshit thinking ability. We behave emotions with the genre of cinema.

When we see the reality, we get confused in the grey matter of reality & illusion. Cinema is considered a medium of entertainment, but it has also created many more problems too. Because we start giving importance to imaginary bullshit, & start ignoring the reality. But we have to accept the reality, everybody can’t be Elon Musk.

Well, how are you going to manage between reality & illusion, is the big question to you?

--

--

Long Man
ashishtells

Guzar gya woh ek waqt, Guzar gya woh ek shaqsh, nhi guzri teri yaadein, Mai tujhko yaad krta hu, Naa koi milne ki khawaish, Naa tujhko paane ki koi zidd, magar