I DID IT! Let Me Tell You How!

Ashlynn White
Ashlynn’s MPP Journey
2 min readJul 14, 2022

Thursday, July 14th, 2022

Good morning everyone, I love ALL of my beautiful readers. I have a very special post this morning because…

I HIT 100 FOLLOWERS!

It’s been a process, and I’ve been so insanely eager to get here. But I finally did it. This is honestly the most proud I’ve been of myself for something in a long time.

So… how did I do it?

Consistency

Obviously this is #1, if you aren’t posting or even logging on, you wont gain followers or peers.

Interaction

This may sound harsh but, it’s not all about your blog. Medium wasn’t created to feature only your blog and make you an instant hit. So why aren’t you supporting other creators? One of the best ways to get more followers is to follow other people.

Read other people’s stories, respond to them, and keep good connections.

Follow for Follow

This one has lots of debate against it. On other platforms, I wouldn’t suggest this. As you will end up with bots, fake accounts, etc. Here on Medium? As of right now, I find the MEDIUM Follow for Follow group of individuals supportive and genuine.

Respond, Respond, Respond

Respond to EVERY comment you get. You’re more likely to build a connection moving forward.

Overall, this goal of 100 followers was so I could join the MPP (Medium Partner Program). It’s a little incentive for doing something I love [writing]. So without further ado.

aaaaannnnndddd…

Thanks you guys:) Happy Think Thursday!

On your way out I would love to do a follow for follow still! Comment below:)

--

--

Ashlynn White
Ashlynn’s MPP Journey

✨Top Writer in Energy✨ Capricorn who loves her Cats, Reading, and Writing. I've been called a Word Fairy🧚🏻‍♀️ and a Gothic Heroine🦇 so I'm sticking by that!!