FREE ALL-ERG TRAINING: Bystander Intervention Training from HollaBack & AAJC — Asian Law Caucus

Asian Leaders Alliance
Apr 7 · 2 min read

As Anti-Asian xenophobia and hate crimes continue to escalate, we welcome you and your ally employee resource group (ERG) leaders to show unity in our shared struggle and fight against racism.

On April 16, 12–1:30pm PST or April 19, 9–10:30am PST, join an exclusive workshop open to Asian Leaders Alliance (ALA) leaders and our ERG ally leaders. Please sign-up and share this event with your allies.

Workshop presenters from Asian Americans Advancing Justice — Asian Law Caucus and Hollaback will spend an hour going over their “bystander training” focusing on the specific types of harassment and distress that members of the Asian and Pacific Islander community may experience — from micro-aggressions to physical violence — and how we can safely protect ourselves and each other as bystanders.

Please register via the links to the right, and invite your company’s ERG leaders from around the world including Black/African American, Latinx, Women, Veteran, LGBTQ, and other groups to join us to participate, with the goal of creating more inclusive and safer communities for all.

PRESENTERS

Paul Ocampo — Development Director, Advancing Justice — Asian Law Caucus

Paul Ocampo — Development Director, Advancing Justice — Asian Law Caucus

Dax Valdes — Senior Trainer, Hollaback

Dax Valdes — Senior Trainer, Hollaback

WHEN

April 16, 2021 — Friday
12:00–1:30 pm PT
2:00–3:30 pm CT
3:00–4:30pm ET
Register

April 19, 2021 — Monday
9:00–10:30 am PT
11:00–12:30 pm CT
12:00–1:30pm ET
Register

Live via Zoom
IMPORTANT NOTE: This is a live-streamed event. Event will NOT be recorded.

ASIAN LEADERS ALLIANCE

JIMMY HUA — Co-Founder

MABLE HUANG — Communications Lead

ELIZABETH LEE — Co-Lead

BRIAN PANG — Co-Lead

QUESTIONS?

Email us at:
leadership@asianleadersalliance.com

Asian Leaders Alliance

An Alliance of Asian ERGs