Writers! Can You Delete a Story You’ve Published on Medium and Then Submit it to a Pub that Doesn’t Accept Previously-Published Work?

Writing Advice from a Pro

Roz Warren, Writing Coach
Ask an Editor

--

Photo by Olya Kuzovkina on Unsplash

I’m a writing coach and editor-for-hire. For decades, I’ve worked with writers to improve and publish their prose. My current specialty is helping Medium members write better, more boost-able stories.

I often encourage my writers to submit stories they’ve published on Medium to markets off the platform, both to bring in some extra $$ and to expand their readership.

One problem with that? Some publications are happy to accept previously published work. Others shun it. So you need to do a little research before you submit.

--

--

Roz Warren, Writing Coach
Ask an Editor

Writing Coach and Editor Roz Warren (roSwarren@gmail.com) will help you improve and publish your work.