LGBTQIA under attack in America

Tennessee: No to Republicans, Say Yes To Drag

Sashay away, bigots!

I, Napoleon B.
Ask-Answer
Published in
8 min readFeb 26, 2023

--

Tennessee: No to Republicans, Say Yes To Drag
Wikimedia

On Sundays I go to church, and not a few times in my life would I hear a priest condemn my people, the gay people.

Even Pope Francis believes that homosexuality isn't a crime, but a sin, ehem! Okkurr!

Even today, a widely popular music video appeared on my Facebook feed, it condemns gay people as works of Satan.

And soon in Tennessee, drag shows will be banned in public places, criminalizing gender identity, because it boils down to that, the state and other Republican-controlled states want us to be invisible.

Yes, America first took away women’s rights to their bodies, and now they are after the LGBTQIA community, I wonder who’s next?

Tennessee House passes Discriminatory Anti-Drag Bill and Gender-Affirming Care Ban

Photo by Bret Kavanaugh on Unsplash

House Bill 009 — Bill Summary

This bill creates an offense for a person who engages in an adult cabaret performance on public property or in a…

--

--

I, Napoleon B.
Ask-Answer

We all have good stories to tell, and I choose to write them myself. You can donate to my writing journey here: https://square.link/u/5EZrNONS