Arianne Zucker

Like sands through the hourglass

Ask Us Beauty Magazine
Ask Us Beauty Magazine
5 min readMar 22, 2022

--

Image courtesy of Ask Us Beauty

If you’re a “Days of Our Lives” fan, you know how the rest goes. Not too many could understand those words better than Arianne Zucker, who has spent the last 23 years playing the wild and emotional character Nicole Walker on the hit daytime soap opera.

When asked about her experience on the show, Arianne shared, “I’ve got the best job on the planet! I’ve grown up on the show and so many have been right there along with me, it’s a true joy. We have such a strong bond with the actors and entire production team. We are only one of two soap operas that are family-owned, and it feels just that, like a family.”

I also asked Arianne about some of her favorite storylines. “I’ve had a lot,” she told me. “The joy of playing a character like Nicole is that I’m not part of the tight-knit family like the Brady’s, Hortons, or Dimeras, which allows me to play in any storyline. I’ve done some crazy stuff!” Ari said one of the funniest scenes she filmed was with John Aniston, who plays Victor Kiriakus. “In the scene, his character locked me in one of the rooms and wouldn’t allow me to leave the mansion. He came over to me, and I thought he was going to grab me but instead he pushed me out the window! I couldn’t stop laughing! He is an amazing actor, person, and has taught me so much. My favorite storyline of all was the baby switch that went on for two years. It was very emotional and heartfelt.”

Image courtesy of Ask Us Beauty

While not working on “Days of Our Lives,” Arianne has dedicated herself to making a positive impact in the lives of others. “Growing up in Southern California, I started volunteering at a young age. It’s always been a big part of my life and something that’s important to me,” she shared of her philanthropic motivations. In 2007, she co-created the non-profit organization, ARROW-HEART Adventure Camps, with her brother, Todd Zucker. ARROW-HEART is a youth leadership program that makes a positive impact on the lives of young people by inspiring them to make better choices, build character, confidence, credibility, and critical thinking skills.

Arianne currently hosts her own podcast “Everything From A to Z,” where she holds a free and unscripted conversation as a positivity advocate and champion for others to be their own heroes. She continues that positive impact through Aloha Life Coaching, a growth and transformation program started with her fiancée Shawn Christian, whom many will recognize from his ‘Days’ role as Dr. Daniel Jonas.

From her early days of modeling to her years in television, film, and national commercials, Arianne is using her experience and thousands of hours of emotional training combined with her innate ability to affect people through story to make a connection that translates to the viewer and now coaching clients. This is a connection she’s been able to tap into, which earned her three Daytime Emmy nominations, an Independent Series award, and a Soap Opera Digest Award win. And while the accolades are representative of her skills as an actor, it’s the ability to transfer those skills learned that is providing her the biggest reward. Of this, Arianne says “I love helping someone get to the next step, the next goal. With Aloha Life Coaching, we get to provide the tools, support people in their mindset shift, and follow their journey. It’s so exciting! I think for women especially, for them knowing they are not the only one going through life’s challenges.”

Image courtesy of Ask Us Beauty

Through our conversation, we talked about motherhood, self-love, and the impact that beauty and wellness play in her life. “I’ve been fortunate in terms of my body,” she said. “When I was younger, I was diagnosed with IBS. I had issues with dairy and would always get sick. I ended up cutting out dairy and gluten. I spent time really educating and understanding how the body works and started adding more fiber to my diet, which has helped me become much more balanced. I also swear by Black Elderberry.”

Arianne said she defines beauty in many ways. In particular, “When [I] feel healthy, getting my sleep, and taking care of myself and my relationships.” She also told us, “I really discovered in my 40s the importance of relationships with other women and the amazing energy that my friends provide.”

I asked Arianne to share one beauty tip that was passed on to her from a loved one, and she had this to say: “I grew up with bad eczema. My mom gave me a jar of Vaseline, and I would slather it all over. Still to this day I use Vaseline on my hands and feet.” One beauty product that Arianne says she’s addicted to is FortiEYE Pixi firming eye patches. “I use them every morning for hydration. The key is to keep them in the fridge! I also love Flawless Dermaplane Facial Exfoliator by Finishing Touch. It removes all the dead skin and makes my skin smooth. I want to feel amazing for my age,” shared Arianne, “and I believe in the importance of upkeep. We can do things on the outside to make us feel good, and we also need to upkeep what’s going on internally.”

With her many personal and professional outlets and positive outlook, it’s clear Arianne Zucker is truly creating the life she imagined. “Love is my life driver,” says Arianne. “The best gift we have is choosing a rewarding life of love and happiness.”

Follow Ari on IG @ari8675 Coaching www.alohalifecoaching.com

Everything From A to Z Podcast https:// ariannezucker.com/podcast

If you are interested in learning more about ARROW-HEART Adventure Camps go to www.arrowheartadventurecamps.org

Donate Today!

— Written by Michelle Emmick, Editor-in-Chief, Ask Us Beauty Magazine

This article was originally published in Ask Us Beauty Magazine’s Holiday Issue on November 21, 2021.

--

--