Are You In A Codependent Relationship?

Eight signs that your love life may not be the healthiest

Carrie Wynn
Assemblage

--

Adobe Stock Photo

For most of my adult dating life, I thought that my relationships were normal. Several years ago I began to realize I had a pattern of being in extremely unhealthy relationships.

In fact, my relationships all had something in common. I would become completely and utterly dependent on the person I was dating. I began researching love addiction and codependency and realized that I fell into almost every single category.

“Codependency is a behavioral condition in a relationship where one person enables another person’s addiction, poor mental health, immaturity, irresponsibility, or under-achievement.” — Soba Behavioral Health

Since that realization, I have been working on myself by figuring out what my needs are, what I want, and how to be independent without a romantic relationship. After identifying my relationship patterns it was easy to see that I kept falling into unhealthy ones that weren’t serving me or on an equal playing field.

Here are some signs you may be in a codependent relationship.

--

--

Carrie Wynn
Assemblage

❦ Writer/coach specializing in relationships. Blog: carriewynn.com Instagram: carrie_wynnmusings Support by: https://medium.com/@carriewynn/membership