Welcome to Assist!

Liat Shani Bycel
Assist Blog
Published in
2 min readAug 21, 2017

I can’t believe I get to write this post. My first post actually. At Assist, we’re building the dream team.

We are building the kind of culture where people truly do their best work, with the most amazing people around them. I’m so excited to bring three of the best people I’ve ever worked with back together. Today I couldn’t be more excited to officially welcome three incredible women to our team; Katja, Amanda, and Martha.

I hired Katja and Amanda at Twitter when we were initially building out the sales team and I knew in their first week that they were two people I’d want to work with again and again. They actually became known as the “Felson/Nelson” duo and were two people that their peers and other cross-functional teams could always count on. Soon after I started at Assist, I reached out to both. Katja joined a few months ago as our director of product management and Amanda is joining next week as our director of platform partnerships.

Martha moved to San Francisco from the Twitter Dublin office to work on Amanda’s team and was crushed to hear Amanda was leaving to work at Airbnb. Martha was always someone that I would hear about as being a consistent top performer and the kind of person you want on your team. When I visited the Dublin office she brought so much amazing energy to the room and asked such thoughtful questions. When we caught up a few months ago after she left Twitter, I just knew she was someone who had to join our team. So she is. Martha is going to be joining me as a sales leader to help build our business.

Exciting times at Assist. And we’re just getting started.

We are hiring and we’d love to hear from you. Here is how we think about company perks.

Assist is the leading platform powering automation for businesses on messaging and voice. We power great brands like Sephora, Hyatt, Fandango, 1800Flowers, Lonely Planet, and more. Say hello hi@assi.st or learn more about us here http://assi.st.

--

--