Asterisk Week 65: Sobre estar pronto

Viviane Souza
Asterisk Project
Published in
2 min readMay 8, 2019

Ready or Not

Foto: Viviane Souza

Asterisk Project: Grupo de Escrita Criativa

O prompt da ultima semana de abril foi escolhido por Giedrius: “Ready or Not”.

Confira os textos abaixo:

Ana

If they ask me if I’m ready

I’ll have to say no

There’s no preparation in here

No warnings

Turn on the alarms

Heads up, little ones

For I’m not ready

And neither are you

When the game begins

We’ll see

Who will be left standing

Guilherme

Ready or not,

here I come, a robot

with zero configuration.

Plans are for those

who live their lives

in cages.

I live in pages, as I write

poems, songs and letters.

Every teardrop

is a word I drop over the ages.

Let them be eternal,

while I meet all the loves of my life.

Gabriela

I thought I was ready

but I’m not.

I thought it would be easy with the time

but I was wrong.

I thought we could get back together

but that’s not going to happen.

I thought I was healed enough

to try to love somebody else again.

Ready or not

my heart keeps beatin’

and my mind keeps rolling back to you

and your voice.

Ready or not

the life’s running

and my time’s wasting by itself.

Toda semana fazemos uma playlist com músicas relacionadas ao tema do prompt. Siga a gente no Spotify, também!

Você pode ouvir a playlist pelo Spotify, SoundsGood ou Youtube clicando no link. Clique na seta pra ver todas as faixas da playlist!
  • Para saber mais sobre nosso projeto é só clicar aqui. Lembrando que você também pode participar do nosso projeto, basta mandar um e-mail pra gente aqui.

Notas:

Os textos produzidos foram corrigidos por nós mesmos, então nos perdoe por qualquer erro!

Para reprodução de qualquer conteúdo original, favor entrar em contato no nosso email: asteriskproj@gmail.com

--

--