5 Ways I’ve Improved My Dream Recall and Enhanced My Sleep

Cassy Marie
Santosha
Published in
5 min readMay 25, 2019

--

Inspire Your Life with your Dreams

Photo by Andrew Neel on Unsplash

I’ve always been fascinated by my dreams, and love analyzing their meaning. I have fantastic dreams, related to people in my life or the stress I’m currently going through.

I think it gives me a window into my subconscious mind and helps me analyze what I’m not digesting fully at that moment. The problem is…I forget them almost immediately upon waking. A lot of people do, right?

Even as our body rests, we fulfill our suppressed or repressed wishes. Through our fantasies, we release our anger, tension, stress, and anxiety in a non-harmful way. We meet our sexual and antisocial desires. Some times it helps us to solve our complex problems.

Remembering your dreams is the first step into the ever-illusive “lucid dream,” where you can control what happens inside the fantasy world of your brain. I would love to get there one day, but alas, I haven’t been able to have that much control over my thoughts just yet.

One day, I will!

To be able to recognize your dreams as dreams while they are happening, you have to be familiar with the way your own fantasms work. Before it is worth your time to work on lucid dream induction methods, you should be able to recall at least one dream every night.

--

--

Cassy Marie
Santosha

The World Needs You. Be Present. | Yoga | Sound Healing | Meditation | Brownies |