How to Channel Through Automatic Writing

Soul Exploration and Creative Expansion

Cassy Marie
Santosha
Published in
4 min readOct 10, 2019

--

Over time, I’ve developed rituals and practices with the aim of increasing my creative flow: to overcome writer’s block and to find inspiration in my daily life. I smudge my space, practice yoga first thing in the morning, and look for ways to expand my consciousness to open my mind. Through these self-exploration processes, I discovered automatic writing.

Automatic writing is a form of channeling, where you allow a higher power to create or guide the words that you write. It involves allowing Spirit, the universal mind or your higher self to simply flow through you.

When I first began my journey into the spirit world, I didn’t realize that I was physically connected to my guides. I never realized how easy it was to access information from my subconscious or higher powers without the need of a medium. Only after I began to hone my intuition and expand my creative process did I discover the accessibility of channeling. Automatic writing has become my go-to for inner exploration.

Photo by saeed mhmdi on Unsplash

What is Automatic Writing

--

--

Cassy Marie
Santosha

The World Needs You. Be Present. | Yoga | Sound Healing | Meditation | Brownies |