Sun ingress Leo

Bernadette Judaea
AstroLounge
Published in
3 min readJul 22, 2022

--

Today the sun is moving into the playful sign of Leo at 3:20 PM CST.

Photo by Dawid Zawiła on Unsplash

It is also my ex’s birthday. I can’t look at this date without thinking that. I can’t just not notice something that meant so much for nearly ten years. Thank God the Sun will be moving out of Cancer so I don’t sit and reminisce in all the nostalgia like a true Cancerian would like to do. Instead, I’m personally very inspired to ‘stand in my power’. My affirmations for the day were things like I am co-creating my own destiny. I am doing what’s right for me. I am capable, self-sufficient, and self-motivated. All of these are corrections for the gas-lighting I received while with the man that was born on this day. I feel a deep need to express a very different side of me that radiates light as that of the Sun.

The zodiac sign Leo is ruled by the Sun. That means the Sun is at home in Leo; it is in its domicile. When a planet is at home it is able interact with our charts the way it would like. All of the tools he owns are at his disposal. He likes to be noticed and admired. He is playful, fun, and creative. He is warm and bright. He will make you smile by smiling at you. His eyes look important. His joy is contagious.

For me, the transit of the Sun (moving into Leo) will be entering my Third House of communication, short-distance travel, siblings, cousins, neighbors, and the general transmission of information in communities, neighborhoods, and the local area. I may feel called to take on a leadership role or step into a leadership position in my community. I may mentor a sibling, cousin, or neighbor on something I know a little bit about. I might get creative about the way I deliver messages, perhaps through artwork or poetry. Maybe I’ll be traveling around during this time while the Sun is in Leo.

The transit Sun will be interacting with my natal Jupiter. Jupiter is the planet of expansion and luck. Because I have a daytime chart, it is the greater benefic planet of my chart. It is supposedly the planet of my best fortune. It is trine by house to my natal Mercury, Sun, and Part of Fortune which all fell into Aries in my 11th House. The 11th House is the house of organizations, networks, friendships and groups, hopes and dreams. This is also the house where transit Jupiter is currently interacting with my chart.

Despite this being the day the Sun moves in to Leo, its overcast and rainy here in the panhandle of Florida; even a little cooler than most days. Its as though these last few hours of the Cancer sun weep as she waves goodbye until next year.

You know what else I know about today? When you write the day first, it is 22 July 22. Thats pretty neat. Whats more is that the Sun will stay in Leo until 22 August 22. How fun is that?

Originally written in Collective Journaling at The Stoa

--

--