In Weakness

Devin Mitchell Durbin
AT A CROSSINGS
Published in
1 min readNov 10, 2017

I will die each day

Hoping to crumble

Like stardust

Into the palms of heaven.

I will crush my body

In hopes of discovering

My own identity

And give myself

Entirely to you.

Day by day

When my body grows weaker

Week by week

I hope my spirit grows stronger

Year by year

I’ll get closer and closer

To being free.

Take these chains,

Break off the shackles

Of impurity,

Shackle me to your provision

And guide me

With your divine nature!

Hear me,

As I say

I have failed you!

Pick me up from the dirt.

Pick me up from my unfaithfulness!

You could destroy me,

You have that right.

Yet you choose to delight in me

For I am yours

And you are mine.

Cleanse my broken spirit.

Cleanse me of my shame.

Let me be restored unto you

The great I am.

--

--

Devin Mitchell Durbin
AT A CROSSINGS

Poet trying to chase after Gods heart. Don’t call me David — I’m nowhere that good. Writing something new right now. #BalladOfDrystanWIP