Rewind

How To Stop Loving Someone Who Doesn’t Love You

From: The 5 Stages of Loving Someone Who Doesn’t Love You Will Heal You

I, Napoleon B.
at Rewind
Published in
1 min readMar 27, 2022

--

Woman staring at you.
Photo by SHVETS production: https://www.pexels.com/photo/crop-woman-with-letter-stickers-on-face-in-studio-7194664/

I first published The 5 Stages of Loving Someone Who Doesn’t Love You Will Heal You on July 14, 2021.

Now in my 50s, I find myself looking back at my past with a kinder heart.

In this story, I laid down the 5 stages of my feelings about love:

  1. Denial

2. Anger

3. Bargaining

4. Depression

5. Acceptance

Love will never grow old, like stories, it is always repeating itself.

PS

It’s Sunday from where I am, and I was looking back at some of my previously published stories. I decided to start a series, I call — Rewind.

Here is a song that is all about Love. It remains a theme song for many, including myself who are brave enough to keep on trying, to keep on loving.

--

--

I, Napoleon B.
at Rewind

We all have good stories to tell, and I choose to write them myself. You can donate to my writing journey here: https://square.link/u/5EZrNONS