Where Is The Intelligence In Human Design?

Healthy humans like to fantasize about the mightiness, uniqueness, and perfectness of their kind. However, upon closer examination, humans are not very well designed.

Paola Perez
atheism101

--

Photo by Terry Vlisidis on Unsplash

26 Then God said, “[a]Let Us make mankind in Our image, according to Our likeness; and [b]let them rule over the fish of the sea and over the birds of the sky and over the livestock and over all the earth, and over every crawling thing that crawls on the earth.” 27 So God created man in His own image, in the image of God He created him; male and female He created them. (Genesis 1:26–27)

When I was told I was pregnant, I was ecstatic. Growing up, I always wanted to be a mother; however, due to my painful and irregular cycles, there was a possibility I could not bear children. Although I underwent different treatments, nothing really helped.

As treatments failed to yield any positive result, I became less hopeful of ever being a mother. So when I was given the news, I was a little doubtful that it was real. But it was. However, I had a high-risk pregnancy, and what was supposed to be a joyful time turned out to be rather depressing. I went from risk of miscarriage to risk of premature labor. I was always on high alert mode. I wanted my baby so bad…

--

--

Paola Perez
atheism101

Nature-loving, interested in cultural and social issues. vanhidsrealm.com