.1.2Friendship

Vidi Mehta
Athena Talks
Published in
2 min readJul 22, 2017

.1.1 Becoming Best friends

CONTINUING…

Ok now the lie she told me was the common lie everyone uses in a situation like this, that her family is not allowing her….so I tried everyway by which I can convince her family but nothing helped. So, with the thought that she wanted to come but her family did not allow,I convinced myself to go to camp without ‘her’. Now as the days were passing I could notice changes in her and was sensing that something is wrong and it was during the practice time ,when I came to know that she herself did not wanted to come because one of her other friend was not coming. I couldn’t believe this, so I decided to ask her directly . I felt really very bad ,when I heard it to be true but once more i tried telling her that it would make me feel very good if she still agreed to come ,but this is my stupid friend, denied again!!

From this time,I never felt like talking to her neither she tried…This continued for few days ,when again I heard something that was upsetting.What ?? It was that she was also coming…Now,why was it upsetting?Because she was only coming because her friend agreed to come.. Trust me this small ,silly looking fight continued for the whole year and we did not talk…SERIOUSLY!!!

It was suddenly during the vacation period after our boards results that I get a call from ‘Her’ ,somewhere was happy to hear her voice but somewhere still little angry(mixed feelings)…Slowly getting at ease ,we talked everything out (ANGER,POSSESSIVENESS,EMOTION)…This one call from ‘Her’ was a changing point in our friendship as it made us realize how important we had become for each other….

– So what made this fight so BIG?

  • 1) LIES-because I believe she should have not lied to me as there was no need for that lie..
  • 2) POSSESSIVENESS- I was somewhere so possessive about her that the fact she was not coming with me because of somebody else was raising questions in my mind against her..
  • Now,while thinking and writing about that period and that stupid silly fight,all I do is ‘SMILE’,as I recall the innocence we had.. Innocence in everything,the fight,anger, but the call from her I find the cutest . I wonder,what if she would have not called me , we would have missed so many things and I could also not so proudly mention the completion of 8 years of our friendship.
  • So, lastly all i feel is “fights are part of all beautiful and long lasting bonds” but don’t infact never make it a reason for breaking up those bonds . If reading this , you get any person on your mind with whom you are not talking now due to any reason or any person with whom you have not talked since years , just ‘CALL’ them ,or send them a message and JUST APPROACH, you never know that person might be waiting for you to take initiative ….

Thank you for being part of this story…i would be writing more about our friendship pls follow and share 😊…

--

--