. 1.FRIENDSHIP

Vidi Mehta
Athena Talks
Published in
2 min readJul 21, 2017

. 1.1BECOMING BEST FRIENDS

. “FRIENDSHIP”-not just a word that has been given the meaning of attachment to a person whom you like and enjoy being with(as mentioned in many dictionaries) BUT is a unique and beautiful bond with a person ,who might have all the qualities you hate but still you always smile and enjoy when you are with that person.. For me bond of friendship is more beautiful. and attractive than the romantic love bonds I have always heard about,so is my friend, about whom i will be sharing .I have always LOVED ,LOVE and WILL LOVE talking about our friendship and herself.

. Our friendship is 8 years old and still we have that bonding going on…In these years ,we have had lot of good moments but there were also many moments where there was nothing but only fights.. No relation is all sunshine,but two people can share one umbrella and survive the storm together and so I am sure that everyone reading this would agree to the fact that “fights makes friendship stronger”-so has happened with us …with every fight of ours ,our bond has grew stronger…Also there is a nice saying that I would love to link with my story that is-‘HAPPY ENDINGS COME AFTER A STORY WITH LOTS OF UPS AND DOWNS’,that so truly applies to our big world war type fight (ofcourse without weapons😅) as this was the fight that made us realise that we had become “BEST FRIENDS “..This was surely a childish but a very common fight and I am sure many friends and love birds will surely be able to relate to this story as it was on-“POSSESSIVENESS AND LITTLE LIES”.

. It was our 10th standard’s SSC(social service camp),which was going to be held in Aurangabad where all schools of our school’s chain would be present ,including my previous school of Mumbai and so very badly even I wanted to attend it representing my that time present school which was in Gujarat.. WAS IT SO DIFFICULT TO UNDERSTAND THE EMOTIONS THAT I HAD BEHIND BADLY WANTING TO GO THE CAMP???I am sure ‘NO’,as it was a very clear chance for me to meet my old friends and teachers.But for ‘Her’ –‘YES’ it was. very difficult to get this ,and so it was this time when problems started.The real problem was not that she didn’t want to come but it was the lies she told me for not coming..What were the lies??

KEEP GUESSING FOR NOW….😉

Thanks for reading 😀 hope u liked it please click the ❤️ button ,share it and don’t forget to comeback on sunday…😊

--

--