I Prayed For A Reprieve

Fierce Force 💃🏼
Athena Talks
Published in
1 min readJun 26, 2018
keren stanley on instagram: used with permission

I prayed for a reprieve
I felt like I could finally breathe
All that ruminating started to leave
I could talk to my tribe about my beef
I’ve been walking through my grief
Emotional turf stolen by thieves
But then I honed in on my power
Blew past all that was sour
After surviving witching hours- for four and half weeks
Navigating through the lows and the peaks
Peace is all I seek
Angry began to leave
Black clouds started to cease
Ain’t no time to hate
I was getting over the wait
Today was a blessed reprieve
For a just a moment to breathe

What to see what happens next? Follow me 💃, my pen knows best.

Want to play along? Inspired my own prompt:

reprieve

--

--

Fierce Force 💃🏼
Athena Talks

Naked On The Page. Mother. Living the next great love story. Want to see what happens next? Follow me, my pen knows best!