…all around the World!

Diem Jones
Athena Talks
Published in
1 min readJun 5, 2018
Woman of Toubou

Every mother has a calling and every call has a Mother spirit…Given the power and place, I am so surprised when I find men so adamantly convinced that they are the leaders…

When I was nine years old, I went to live with my father in Germany…our second 30-day argument was about the relationship between a man and a woman…he was convinced that the relationship was 55/45 with the man holding onto 55% of the leadership reins, and I fought him tooth and nail for my vision of a sliding scale of 51/49 where the leadership went back and forth…

…such a smart-mouthed lad I was…Thanks Dad for inspiring me to fight for what I believe to be right!

Rest In Power Dad…Thank You!

--

--

Diem Jones
Athena Talks

Diem Jones is a poet, musician, multi-media artist, and arts administrator. He is also co-founder and past of E.D. VONA/Voices (VONA) and Murray Gove.