Powerful lessons I learned from the Dolphin Tale

Mary R.
Atomic Public
Published in
1 min readMay 11, 2024
Photo by Ádám Berkecz on Unsplash

I re-watched the dolphin tale. The story is about a dolphin with a broken tail and a boy with a large heart.

It is a story of not giving up regardless. It's a story that tells us that the hurricane is a story of new beginnings. An accident is not the end nor does it mean you are broken rather it means you need another route to achieve your purpose.

I wept at so many points in the movie and I came away with a resolution, to be like a dolphin.

  • To have fun regardless of whatever challenges that come my way,
  • To see my challenges as an opportunity to make others appreciate their situation.
  • And like the two young children in the movie, never give up on the people who need help. They listened to the dolphin and the situation around them and were able to make creative adjustments that saved so many people.

Remember you are the miracle others are waiting for. Do not delay.

Thank you for reading

For more of my stories follow me on Medium.

--

--

Mary R.
Atomic Public

Helping women over 45 years achieve fulfilment in life by providing them with relevant info and tips. https://www.facebook.com/workingwomenspot?mibextid=ZbWKwL