Stop jumping from one project to the other to find fulfillment

Mary R.
Atomic Public
Published in
3 min readMay 21, 2024

If you want to succeed start with what’s in your hand

Photo by Christian Erfurt on Unsplash

In the beginning

For over 15 years I have sought to get out of my 8 to 6 job and start my own business. But I had no idea what that was.

I decided to start a side hustle and quickly realized I did not have the basic entrepreneur knowledge.

To bridge this gap I enrolled for several coaching and training, and I even took courses about becoming a life coach.

In all of these, I invested a lot of time and money on it.

You see I believed starting my own business and having my own time was what I needed to be fulfilled.

My mission was to find fulfillment by starting my own business and then helping women like myself find the same fulfillment in life.

But the more I tried to quit the more the bills piled up. And as I was unable to achieve this goal of starting my own business, I started feeling unworthy.

I lost my self-confidence and my job became a blessing and bondage.

The Mindset
Somehow I had been made to believe it’s all about having your own business. And I have spent so long searching for what I always had. 
Now I know better.

Photo by Jason Goodman on Unsplash

Fulfillment comes from within:

  • From looking at where you are and using that knowledge to show love to someone else. Love in the form of coaching, sharing, mentoring, supporting, or guiding.
  • It’s just sharing your essence with someone to make their load lighter, their journey easier, and their life better.

With this discovery, I find a subtle calmness within me and a daily glow.

  • I accept that I am on a journey, and I should enjoy the moments.
  • And that fulfillment comes from completing each phase.

It’s like enrolling for a program, you start with passion and energy but as you progress a lot of distractions and challenges come in. You can choose to give up and say that it’s not the right program for you. But if you persist and complete it, there is a lot of reward and satisfaction you receive.

Core Desire
I have realized that I want to be financially free. And in doing this, I want to help others to achieve the same.

Working where I am is the best place to gain the knowledge I need and all I need is to gain the right skills to share this knowledge. This was not about getting out of my job. It is about monetizing the knowledge from my job.

Photo by Campaign Creators on Unsplash

This changed my mindset and perception of what I need to achieve my goal. I needed the right investment, finance, marketing, and credit skills if I was to succeed

Now I am learned:

I decide what to invest in, how to invest, and for how long.

I offer free training and private coaching about this and that act alone gives me so much joy.

The Advice
Instead of following other peoples concept of fulfilment, discover yours and make it work for you.

What gives you joy and fulfillment by just sharing with others, thats where you need to start.

Its the light you are seeking.

Thank you for reading

--

--

Mary R.
Atomic Public

Helping women over 45 years achieve fulfilment in life by providing them with relevant info and tips. https://www.facebook.com/workingwomenspot?mibextid=ZbWKwL