“Teenage angst has paid off well”

I spent a long time on this one. Can anyone offer a boost?

Rudy LB
Atomic Thoughts
Published in
2 min readJul 9, 2024

--

Photo by Taylor Deas-Melesh on Unsplash

In the game of writing, I spent a long time on this piece. It’s long (11 minute read). It is good. With a few of the friends I have sent it to today, they have all sent back positive feedback; especially when it comes to the crux of the ideas and the imaginary phases Cobain’s music may have undergone.

And already it looks like it is going to flop. (20 claps) Here it is, the idea I had back in February that I chipped away at, piece by piece and line by line. I released it finally after recieved quite a few rejections for it being “too long”.

The idea is simple: what if Kurt Cobain had not committed suicide?

What would his music have looked like? Where would his art have taken him?

If you are interested in seeing what happens, in my mind, click above.

Hopefully, I can get some momentum going for a piece I have spent quite a bit of time writing.

Follow me on Twitter at @authorrudylb and check out my other writings at www.rudylb.com.

--

--

Rudy LB
Atomic Thoughts

Follow me on Twitter at @authorrudylb and check out my other writings at www.rudylb.com. I also write for BehindtheBuckPass.com and WiSportsHeroics.com