--

Father And Son Conversations.

Dive: Daddy, today is Sunday. As you promised me yesterday, please help me to bring my bicycle from the store. I want to ride it together with my friend, Uzor.

Daddy: Yes, I indeed promised you yesterday but something happened this early morning that makes me not feel disposed to grant your request. I will not bring out your bicycle today.

Dive: Daddy, why not now? Remember, your promises to me.

Daddy: I remember. It is that something happened in our neighborhood. Mama Nono died early this morning. Therefore, I don't want you to be running around with the bicycle. Let's honor her.

Dive: Okay Dad. But was Mummy Nono your sister, Daddy?

Daddy: Dive, Mummy Nono was not my sister but she was a good and caring neighbor. Okay!

Dive: Okay, Dad!

After this harmless discussion between Dive and his father, something came up that warranted Daddy Dive to use his bicycle to dispatch a message urgently within the neighborhood, which he did.

On coming back, Dive and Uzor, his friend, were waiting for his father with questions on why he violated the rule he set for them which was the reason why they couldn't ride their bicycle around the street.

Dive: Daddy, you went out with your bicycle, right?

--

--