I Did It! I Found The Worst Funko Pop at Toy Fair!

Matt Hawkins
Attract Mode
Published in
2 min readFeb 24, 2020

Sorry, I try my best to not be negative around these parts, but sometimes you just gotta call it as you see it. Thankfully, I have encountered some non-cringey/cursed toys that relate to video games, which I’ll go over in a future post.

Meanwhile, a quick heads up, since it’s the last Monday of the month & all: tonight is yet another installment of Cineville at Wonderville!

Though as noted on Twitter, there’s been a change in direction, and instead of showcasing wacky moves that related to video games, I’m now opening the floodgates to include wacky movies period! Including a long time fave of mine…

… Again, Symbol isn’t a video game movie, yet there is a game-like element throughout. Basically, if you’re a fan of escape rooms, then you’ll surely dig. And you’ve already seen it, via my FORT90 FILM CLUB (which, along with throwing shade at a certain streamer, is maybe another thing I should save for my personal blog) then here’s your chance for a repeat viewing, this time on the big screen! And once again, in the middle of an indie arcade/event space/bar.

Same address as always: 1186 Broadway, in Brooklyn. But a slightly later start time: 8:30pm. Also, each movie moving forward will be screened twice, back to back; the second showing will be a little after 10:00 in case that works better. See you then!

Originally published at blog.attractmo.de.

--

--