Gergana Gecheva

TashpulatovR
AUBG Class of 2022
Published in
2 min readMar 12, 2019

Gergana Gecheva is a freshman from Pleven, Bulgaria majoring in Business Administration and Psychology. Gergana is keen on astrology, hiking, and traveling.

“If I have to describe myself with a word, this is nature,” shared Gergana.

Being a huge nature-lover Gergana tries her best not to produce waste and not to pollute the environment. She has been following zero-waste life-style for three continuous years facing all the difficulties of that movement in Eastern Europe.

“People don’t know! They don’t try to do it! They are not aware of it!They use plastic!If I go to places and say can you please don’t give me this spoon, I will use mine, or please, fill my bottle with this juice, they reply no, this is the rules of our shop so we don’t take your bottle,we’ll put it in ours, which is plastic and I often question them why?” said Gergana.

Gergana shared that love for nature comes not from her family but from people whom she met later in her life in a summer camp. “I couldn’t find people like me to spend my time in the mountains. So when I found them I felt really really relieved and everything came to place,” remembered Gergana.

Gergana is a patriot and wants to work for the bright future of her country. She is not planning to move anywhere unless the circumstances will force her to.

“I plan to stay here and to make things about my country. I want to give from myself to the country and to help it to nourish and to be better place to live. I think young people have to do it about their countries. So I want to stay and help if I can,” said Gergana.

Gergana is also very passionate about astrology. She can read natal maps, help to see in what position the planets were located when you were born, and how it affected your personality.

__________________________________________________

Rinat Tashpulatov is a second year JMC and Film Studies student from Yakutsk, Russia who is making his way to Hollywood as a film director.

--

--