Sophia Drenkova

Victor Velev
AUBG Class of 2022
Published in
2 min readNov 20, 2018
Photographed by Viktor Velev

Sophia Drenkova is a freshmen at AUBG. She has studied in a school of Mathematics and Science in Blagoevgrad and now she wants to study Business Administration and Journalism and Mass Communication(JMC) at AUBG.

Sophia is from Blagoevgrad, but she lives in Skapto 2. She likes the atmosphere very much and she has met new people and made a lot of friends. Sophia and her friends from Skapto are going to Work and Travel this summer in Nantucket, Massachusetts.

She admits that she could be called a “typical freshmen” because Sophia is sure that she wants to study Business although she is not taking a business related course. “I think it is something totally different from the JMC and if I don’t succeed I will have an alternative” explains Sophia about her choice of studying Business.

“Well, I think I want to be a front of a camera person.” Sophia says about her career dreams.

Sophia is taking the Beginning Acting course at AUBG and she finds it easy because she has participated in two plays in high school and they were at a professional level. She has played in the city theatre and in a festival in Burgas. “I am taking Beginning Acting because I like it and I think it will help me improve my spoken English.”

“I do dream sometimes, my dreams are peculiar and strange.” When Sophia wakes up she googles some of her dreams “to see what is going to happen to me according to the dreams”.

Sophia also believes in signs and horoscope but she doesn’t think this is something superstitious. She thinks it is science.

“I am a Leo, I really believe in signs, I check my horoscope. I think it is something like math and I believe in those things. There are other things like ascendants and planets and based on the time you were born. I am skeptical about people, I believe in their signs. Based on mu sign, I will not admit but yes, sometimes I am wrong.”

--

--