A Time To Be Thankful

Abdur Chowdhury
Aura Blog
Published in
2 min readNov 24, 2016

I love Thanksgiving. Not just because it marks the beginning of ski season, but because I get to spend uninterrupted time with my family. No one is emailing me, no one is Slacking me (well…mostly). It’s great!

At its core, the holiday season is about spending time with your family and appreciating how special family is. Our goal with Aura is to help bring families together not just during the holidays, but year round; whether they are separated by 5 miles or 5,000 miles. My parents have an Aura Frame in their house, and it’s such a cool experience for them to see new daily photos of their granddaughter. It has been an equally amazing experience to hear from some early frame owners about how they are using their frames. Unlike any product I’ve worked on before, Aura brings into focus the most important part of my life — my family.

Recently, we were chosen to be one of Oprah’s Favorite Things and part of the New York Times Gift Guide. Amazing…and an honor to be placed along side so many other cool products / gifts.

If you want to give Aura as a gift this year, you can get one on Amazon or our website. Use the code BLACKFRIDAY at checkout for 20% off.

And of course, take some time to unplug and yet be connected…and eat an ungodly amount of turkey with your loved ones. Have an amazing and safe Thanksgiving!

Abdur, CEO Aura Frames

--

--

Abdur Chowdhury
Aura Blog

Now: @aura_frames, @DeepFlightOcean, @altavistaschool, Past: Chief Scientist @Twitter, co-founder @Summize, Chief Architect @AOL