Emmanuel Muturia Motivation Letter

Silvia Longhin
Aurorafellows
Published in
3 min readAug 24, 2022

✨ Se hai meno di 21 anni dovresti scoprire Aurora.
Cos’è Aurora? Un progetto europeo per ragazzi under 21 che permette di ottenere vantaggi straordinari come:
-
10 mila€ a fondo perduto che potrai spendere per la tua crescita personale
- la possibilità di
rapportarti in modo diretto con i migliori professionistidel tuo settore di riferimento.
Lo scopo di questo percorso è quello di accelerare la crescita e aumentare la probabilità di incontrare opportunità.
👉🏻 Non servono requisiti per entrare e non interferisce ne con lo studio ne con il lavoro! Se vuoi ottenere di più dal tuo presente per valorizzare il tuo futuro e attrarre occasioni clicca qui.

(Insert inspirational music) Hi there! If you’re reading this then it means that I have completed the required Aurora challenges and have also submitted my motivational letter in hopes of joining the Aurora community. As I write this, I can’t help but feel rather blank and unsure of what to say, how to say or if I should say it. Regardless, I know that I have come this far not to cower in fear but to be a part of something bigger.

I am deeply fascinated by Tech and would love to use it to change the world someday. This might sound naive of me and it probably is but you cannot deny that we are all equipped with dreams, right? Each time I watch, read or even use anything tech that was conceived by the human mind, I cannot help but wonder, “Wouldn’t it be great if my mind could also bear something just like this?” The ability to build something that could potentially change lives and make an impact is one that I dream of possessing.

“Who am I?”, is one question that has lived in my mind rent-free for almost as long as I have lived. It also makes sense since I am a sucker for any movie, cartoon or animation whose storyline includes the lead character making a journey to discover themselves. One notable one that I can think of is Kung Fu Panda 2 where Po finally begins the journey of discovering where he came from and where he is headed. Sometimes I think about just how great it would be to have a clear understanding of my purpose and how to get there. Though, the more I have grown the more I have come to appreciate the importance of the journey and not the destination.

“Why Aurora?”, you might ask. Well, I’d love to believe that my prayers were answered when I first saw the email about Aurora’s call to young people who would love to go on a journey of self discovery. Being that ambitious kid with questions about his purpose, I knew that this was my answer and that has been confirmed by the fact that I’m actually writing this letter.

I am not sure about how many answers this program will provide but one thing I do know is that I am willing to find out. If I am going to impact the world using Tech (and Entrepreneurship too), then I must first make an impact within myself. I may not come from the wealthiest family. I may not be the most intelligent. I may not be the strongest. I may not be the most gifted. I may not even be the worthiest of anything in this life. But what I do know is that I am willing to be the best Emmanuel Muturia there is.

I am grateful for the opportunity that Aurora has granted me in regards to unleashing my full potential and knowing myself better. I hope that this letter has served its purpose, which is to give you, the reader, a better understanding of who I am and what I intend to acquire from Aurora. I have to admit that I feel somewhat nervous when writing this but it all begins with one step, right? Thank you for reading this and I hope to see you soon. (Music slowly fades out)

Yours Sincerely,
Emmanuel Muturia

--

--