Amazing Places to Visit When Based in Brisbane

Travelling a Little Further Is Such an Adventure

DeeDee
Aussie Adventures

--

Image by the author

Last week, I indulged in a little “me-time” and caught a train from the Gold Coast to Brisbane.

Once I’d dumped my bags at my hotel, I immediately made my way into the city to find a bus that would take me up to Brisbane's highest viewpoint — Mt Coot-tha.

Mt Coot-tha

Mt Coot-tha is a fabulous place to visit if you’re looking to enjoy some peace and quiet and also enjoy amazing panoramic views of Brisbane. On a clear day, you might even see Moreton Island.

I took the 471 bus from the city, which was about a 20-minute ride. The ride was as much fun as a carnival ride, travelling winding and hilly roads along the way.

Once I’d made it to the top, I stopped to enjoy the views and then went in search of a hiking trail that would take me down to the Mt Coot-tha Botanic Gardens.

Image by the author

Mt Coot-tha Botanic Gardens

The Mt Coot-tha Botanic Gardens are truly amazing and beautiful. After spending some time by the lake, I wandered…

--

--

DeeDee
Aussie Adventures

🇦🇺 Social Media Marketer & Content Repurposing Expert.