Mother’s Day 2014

To the best Mom I could have hoped for

Austin Fogt
Life as a grace addict

--

I’d like to get my cards on the table early. I know that my mom is the best. This is an indisputable fact. That being said, I’d like to explain why.

My mom was amazing to me even before I was born. She spent a large chunk of her pregnancy with me on bedrest, sacrificing her mobility and ability to work in order to bring me life.

Then, she cared for me incessantly. She has probably driven enough miles to cross the country at least once in taking me to all my sporting events and practices and school. She has made me enough meals to stock WalMart’s shelves for years, no small feat considering my mundane and rarely varying diet. She has given me enough laughter to last many lifetimes. She has been, at different times, my caretaker, confidante, best friend, teacher, partner in crime, audience, fan, and encourager. And on top of it all, she has modeled the self-sacrificing love of Jesus to me better than I can fathom. I am thankful for her today and every day. Thank you, Mom. I have known nothing but selfless, unconditional love from you. There is truly nothing better that you could have given me. You are deeply loved.

Could not have made it here without you, Mama.

--

--

Austin Fogt
Life as a grace addict

Grace addict - Husband to Karis- Media Strategist at BitBrilliant