25+ Ways That Professional Athletes Optimize Their Mind & Body For Peak Performance

…And What Busy Entrepreneurs Can Learn From Them

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine

--

By Parveen Panwar, Mr. Activated

When we watch sporting events, it may feel like the athletes are super-human. What can us mere mortals learn from these people blessed with such extra-ordinary talent?

But the truth is that professional athletes prepare their minds and bodies to achieve optimal performance. Entrepreneurs and business leaders can certainly benefit from the ability to prepare like that. If we emulate their mind and body optimization techniques, we can also see improvements in our own performance.

Please enjoy these 25+ ways that high level athletes optimize their minds and bodies.

Tiffany Bias, WNBA

I am a visual person so I visualize myself achieving a task or thinking back to a time when I successfully accomplished a goal in high-stress environment.

I also speak a lot of positive affirmations to myself. I am a big believer if you don’t believe in yourself…

--

--

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine

Authority Magazine is devoted to sharing in-depth interviews, featuring people who are authorities in Business, Pop Culture, Wellness, Social Impact, and Tech