“5 Lessons I Learned Being a 20-Something Founder” With Stephanie Su

Carly Martinetti
Authority Magazine
Published in
12 min readNov 12, 2019

--

I think personal growth is the most rewarding part of being a twenty-something founder. Having a startup can push your limits like no other. Putting yourself out there publicly and failing over and over is very scary for me. Pushing the launch button on Kickstarter is scary for me. With the challenges, I’ve also learned so much from making mistakes and trying to solve different problems. This is what I like about entrepreneurship — l love how much it challenges me and stretches my limits.

I had the pleasure to interview Stephanie Su. Stephanie is the founder and designer of Persu Collection, a line of premium, multi-functional, and sleek bags she successfully funded by 303% on Kickstarter in 2015. Her bags have been featured in Forbes, SELF, Brit + Co, and Marie Claire. She launched her second Kickstarter campaign featuring the Ama Backpack and Quila Bag in October 2019, hit the goal amount in 7.5 hours, and became fully funded on the first day. The campaign is going on until November 22nd. As a solo

--

--

Carly Martinetti
Authority Magazine

2x pet tech founder, publicist, writer, and dog mom. I love learning about what makes CEOs tick.