“5 Thing I Wish Someone Told Me Before I Became CEO of Experity,” With David Stern

Carly Martinetti
Authority Magazine
Published in
9 min readOct 10, 2019

--

Culture is key to success. When I started the business, people could come into the building, sit down at their desks, eat lunch at their desk and leave at the end of the day without talking to anyone. But in 2012, we morphed our company into a team oriented, highly engaged organization with self-directed work teams and a very positive culture. We’ve invested about $700K in an intensive, two-day employee training program that enforces that culture, and we have seen our productivity go up 10 to 20 times what it was before. I used to be happy to walk into a room of a hundred workers and be able to hear a pin drop. Now there’s a constant rumble of people laughing and cheering and all kinds of fun things going on throughout the building, which I realize now is a better environment for our workers to produce.

--

--

Carly Martinetti
Authority Magazine

2x pet tech founder, publicist, writer, and dog mom. I love learning about what makes CEOs tick.