“5 Things I Wish I Knew Before I Became An International Fashion Model”: Interview with Fashion Model-Turned-GM Kelsey Maskell

Kristin Marquet
Authority Magazine
Published in
7 min readMar 15, 2018

--

Kelsey Maskell

As soon as I opened up and became myself, letting my colorful personality shine through, that’s when I started booking jobs.

I had the pleasure of interviewing fellow model Kelsey Maskell, General Manager and International high fashion model, actress and spokesmodel with Debut Model Agency. www.debutmodels.com.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! What is your “backstory”?

Thank you guys! I am from the small town of Spearfish, South Dakota. I grew up with dreams way bigger than my surroundings. I seemed to have been born with a love for fashion and storytelling.

I had an incredible family and support system, who pushed me to pursue my dreams. I graduated early from high school and headed down south to the great city of Nashville, TN where I began to develop my modeling career. I signed with an incredible mother agency in Nashville and was sent off to New York to live and work as a high fashion model.

Shortly after, I was signed with an agency in Milan, Italy. I moved to Milan as a 20-year old with no guidance, or previous experience of…

--

--

Kristin Marquet
Authority Magazine

Publicist and author based in New York City. Founder and Creative Director of FemFounder.co and Marquet-Media.com.