“5 things I wish someone told me before I became a CEO” with Bassima Mroue of SkinTē

An Interview with Phil La Duke

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

--

Self-care is more important than ever — this has saved me. No matter how busy or stressful things get, when I go back to the basics and drink more water, sleep eight hours and exercise, it helps me be more productive, be calmer and more clear-headed. I had 12 hours of travel for a trip to NYC in two days for a panel last week. I had so much to do when I got back to LA, I was behind on emails and meetings, but the first thing I did was book a massage and take a walk.

As a part of our series about strong female leaders, I had the pleasure of interviewing Bassima Mroue. Bassima is the CEO and co-founder of SkinTē, the first-ever collagen sparkling tea positioned at the intersection of beauty, food and wellness. With the launch of SkinTē, Mroue is uniquely able to merge her dynamic professional background as an executive brand strategist with her own personal journey to achieve optimal health and wellness. For Mroue

--

--

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

Author of “I Know My Shoes Are Untied. Mind Your Own Business”, “Lone Gunman. Rewriting the Handbook on Workplace Violence Prevention”, and “Blood on my hands