“5 things I wish someone told me before I became a CEO” with Jennifer Keough, CEO and Founder of JND Legal Administration

An interview with Phil La Duke

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

--

You will lose money at first — This seems obvious perhaps, but as someone who was the COO of a financially successful company, the idea of not making a profit from day one was jarring. But building an infrastructure takes time and money and there is no way to generate revenue until you spend . . . a lot. You need to be prepared for that emotionally as well as financially.

As a part of our series about strong female leaders, I had the pleasure of interviewing Jennifer Keough, CEO and Founder of JND Legal Administration. As Chief Executive Officer, Ms. Keough has a hand in all facets of JND’s business, from day-to-day processes to high-level strategy. Ms. Keough is recognized by practitioners on both sides of the aisle as an expert in all facets of class action administration, from notice through distribution. She has testified on settlement matters in many courts nationally and before the Senate Committee on Indian

--

--

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

Author of “I Know My Shoes Are Untied. Mind Your Own Business”, “Lone Gunman. Rewriting the Handbook on Workplace Violence Prevention”, and “Blood on my hands