“5 things I wish someone told me before I became a CEO” with Madison Mikhail Bush, CEO of POINT

An Interview with Phil La Duke

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

--

The pit in your stomach means you’re making moves. The pit in your stomach is here to stay. It means you’re uncomfortable and most likely pushing yourself to keep the pace you know you need to. As a leader, you might naturally believe nothing is ever finished, and your brain is years ahead. You’ll constantly be thinking through a million things to do and directions you could take. I sometimes view my brain as a racket ball court that has 75 balls at play bouncing off the walls at all times. Between the chaotic pace of my mind and the pit in my stomach, it’s enough to keep you in bed forever or push you to wake up early and take on the day. You have to decide what it’s going to be. General tips to calming both your stomach and brain: take nothing…

--

--

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

Author of “I Know My Shoes Are Untied. Mind Your Own Business”, “Lone Gunman. Rewriting the Handbook on Workplace Violence Prevention”, and “Blood on my hands