“5 things I wish someone told me before I became a CEO” with Susan Colvin of CalExotics

An Interview with Phil La Duke

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

--

Plans change, and you need to be ready to change with them — It may seem logical to think that the hardest trek of your journey is the beginning, but then you’re thrown for a loop. Suddenly, that plan you’ve worked so hard to create no longer applies to your current situation. Times change, consumers change, and technology changes. You must learn and adapt.

As a part of our series about powerful women, I had the pleasure of interviewing Susan Colvin. Susan is the Founder and CEO of CalExotics, the world’s largest and most respected pleasure product manufacturer, and of JOPEN, the premiere luxury toy company. She has three college degrees: Bachelor of Arts with a major in Speech Communication and a minor in Political Science, Master of Public Administration with an emphasis in Energy Administration, both from the University of New Mexico and a Master of Business Administration from Central Michigan University. During Susan’s early career she taught GED courses on military bases and served

--

--

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

Author of “I Know My Shoes Are Untied. Mind Your Own Business”, “Lone Gunman. Rewriting the Handbook on Workplace Violence Prevention”, and “Blood on my hands