“5 things I wish someone told me before I became a CEO” with Tracy Lamourie

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine
Published in
14 min readJul 29, 2019

--

Just do it. Yes, I should have paid attention to the message in that ad. One of the most powerful things I have learned with time is: just do it; for real. Don’t wait for someone else to notice you or give you permission or decide you can. It’s up to YOU to decide that you can, and there is no reason to wait til you’re in your early 40s like I did. Believe that you have the ability to do the things that need to be done to get you to where you want to be and just do it. I waited til I was 43 before I stopped freelancing like a kid and officially put a business structure into place.

As a part of our series about strong female leaders, I had the pleasure of interviewing Tracy Lamourie. Tracy is a publicist who works primarily in Toronto, Canada and Hollywood, California with clients across North America and beyond. Tracy is the 2018 winner of the Hamilton Spectator READERS CHOICE awards in the Public Relations category, where she

--

--

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

Author of “I Know My Shoes Are Untied. Mind Your Own Business”, “Lone Gunman. Rewriting the Handbook on Workplace Violence Prevention”, and “Blood on my hands