“5 things I wish someone told me before I became a COO” with Becky Kuhn of Banner Health

An Interview with Phil La Duke

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

--

The more we value our leaders and team members, the more we provide context for decisions being made and for desired outcomes, and the more we recognize and celebrate successes, in addition to very specific coaching and development for individuals on the team, are all things that are very important for any successful leader.

As a part of our series about powerful women, I had the pleasure of interviewing Becky Kuhn. Becky Kuhn leads the oversight of Banner Health’s 28 acute care facilities, Banner University Medical Group and Banner Medical Group, ambulatory services, post-acute care, Banner Pharmacy Services, and Banner Health Transfer Services, which supports over 50,000 internal and external transfers annually. She is responsible for $7.2 billion of Banner’s revenue and for 33,000 full-time employees. She directs delivery integration, operating efficiency, development and construction, and customer loyalty development. Major initiatives she has led include groundbreakings on two acute rehab hospitals and

--

--

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

Author of “I Know My Shoes Are Untied. Mind Your Own Business”, “Lone Gunman. Rewriting the Handbook on Workplace Violence Prevention”, and “Blood on my hands