“5 things I wish someone told me before I became an Executive” with Casting Director Julia Bianco Schoeffling

An Interview with Phil La Duke

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

--

Just Do It. I was terrified to make the plunge from the security of my 9–5 to entrepreneurship and C-level life. But once the BandAid was ripped off, I never looked back. I only wish I had done it sooner. The amount of opportunity that opened up once I broke free was more than I could have imagined.

As a part of our series about powerful women, I had the pleasure of interviewing Julia Bianco Schoeffling. Julia is the Chief Operating Officer and in-house Casting Director of The Halp Network, a company created to match trusted creative entertainment professionals and vendors with the best opportunities within the ever-changing world of entertainment. From gaming through traditional production, Julia has built a network of incredibly talented industry professionals, who have assisted companies in achieving their creative goals. Over the past 16 years, Julia has had a hand in some of the most influential interactive franchises in history including Gears of War, God of War, Call of Duty

--

--

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

Author of “I Know My Shoes Are Untied. Mind Your Own Business”, “Lone Gunman. Rewriting the Handbook on Workplace Violence Prevention”, and “Blood on my hands